Phishing

I just got a phishing attempt for household.com. I have a Household-managed credit card, so I did a quick double-take and checked the URL. The phisher has registered household-verify.com. The address is in Tuscon.

I think that Gilby should take a baseball bat and a couple roommates and go kick ass.

Posted January 19th, 2005 in Fooftatsic, Life Updates by Geof F. Morris.

2 comments:

  1. Jeremy:

    Not too far away.

    It appears to be a residential address too.

    *Philadelphian accent* You want I should go up der and tawlk to dose guys?

    “Didn’t you see the ‘No Phishing’ sign? Punk!”

  2. Chris (from L.C.):

    Credit cards, Paypal, what’s next?

    I even got one sent to “accountspayable@lakeareapromotions.com”, asking me to “confirm my hosting account payment details because of an issue with the payment system.”

    Apparently, I am supposed to email them my credit card numbers. Yeah,…let me get on that RIGHT AWAY!

    I tried to respond to them, but apparently “accountsrecievable@yourhostingcompany.com” isn’t a valid address.

    Huh.

Leave a response:

Note: This post is over 5 years old. You may want to check later in this blog to see if there is new information relevant to your comment.

By submitting a comment here you grant this site a perpetual license to reproduce your words and name/web site in attribution.